VIOLENCE AGAINST WOMEN ACT (VAWA) TITLE CHIEFS

TITLE I – ENHANCING JUDICIAL AND LAW ENFORCEMENT TOOLS TO COMBAT VIOLENCE AGAINST WOMEN

  • Rob Valente, National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges,robvalente@dvpolicy.com, (240) 354-4842
  • Terri Poore, National Alliance to End Sexual Violence, tpoore@fcasv.org, (850) 297-2000
  • Paulette Sullivan Moore, National Network to End Domestic Violence,psmoore@nnedv.org, (202) 552-8306

TITLE II – IMPROVING SERVICES FOR VICTIMS OF DOMESTIC VIOLENCE, DATING VIOLENCE, SEXUAL ASSAULT, AND STALKING

  • Rob Valente, National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges,robvalente@dvpolicy.com, (240) 354-4842
  • Terri Poore, National Alliance to End Sexual Violence, tpoore@fcasv.org, (850) 297-2000
  • Paulette Sullivan Moore, National Network to End Domestic Violence,psmoore@nnedv.org, (202) 552-8306

TITLE III – SERVICES, PROTECTION, AND JUSTICE FOR YOUNG VICTIMS OF VIOLENCE

TITLE IV – VIOLENCE REDUCTION PRACTICES

TITLE V – STRENGTHENING THE HEALTHCARE SYSTEM’S RESONSE TO DOMESTIC VIOLENCE, DATING VIOLENCE, SEXUAL ASSAULT, AND STALKING  

TITLE VI – SAFE HOMES FOR VICTIMS OF DOMESTIC VIOLENCE, DATING VIOLENCE, SEXUAL ASSAULT, AND STALKING

  • Monica McLaughlin, National Network to End Domestic Violence,mmclaughlin@nnedv.org, (202) 251-2191
  • Jeremy Rosen, National Law Center on Homelessness and Poverty, jrosen@nlchp.org (202) 638-2535

TITLE VII – ECONOMIC SECURITY FOR VICTIMS OF VIOLENCE

TITLE VIII – PROTECTION OF BATTERED IMMIGRANTS

TITLE IX – SAFETY FOR INDIAN WOMEN   

  • Jacqueline Agtuca, National Congress of American Indians Taskforce on Violence Against Women, indayog@mac.com, (310) 467-2116
  • Katy Jackman Tyndell, National Congress of American Indians Taskforce on Violence Against Women, ktyndell@ncai.org, (202) 466-7767 x 232

OVERALL

  • Definitions and Grant Conditions, Rebecca Henry, ABA Comm’n on DV,henryr@staff.abanet.org, (202) 862-1737
  • Communities of Color, Condencia Brade, Sister of Color Ending Sexual Assault,Brade@sisterslead.org 
  • LGBT provisions, Sharon Stapel, New York City Gay and Lesbian Anti-Violence Project and National Coalition of Anti-Violence Programs, sstapel@avp.org, 212.714.1184, 347.451.9936; Terra Slavin, LA Gay & Lesbian Center, , tslavin@lagaycenter.org, (323) 860-3715